Cherryhill Fire Announces 2024 Officers
By Chief Jody Rainey
December 18, 2023

The Cherryhill Township Fire Company has re-elected Vinny Mutz as President and Jody Rainey as Fire Chief for 2024.

Joining President Mutz to form the executive leadership team include Vice President Nathan Rainey, Secretary Faith Johns, Treasurer Jody Rainey, Head Trustee Dan Silvis, Trustee 2 Chris Brady and Trustee 3 Julian Shultz

Joining Rainey to lead the emergency operations team include First Assistant Chief John Rainey, Second Assistant Chief Jr. Sabo, Fire Police Captain Jim Lohr and Fire Police Lieutenant Aaron Lydic. Fire Captains are appointed by the chief officers and will be announced prior to the end of the current calendar year.

The fire company Relief Association will be lead by Mutz, Nathan Rainey, Johns, Jody Rainey all holding the same positions they hold for the fire company along with Bill Cochran serving as the Association Trustee.

Cherryhill Fire reminds anyone in the community wishing to assist our fire company in any way to go to and go the the Join Our Team tab and complete a simple inquiry form and a representative will be in contact to discuss opportunities that exist at Cherryhill Fire Company.

Hyperlinks: Membership Inquiry Form